To permanently delete your Instagram account is an action that cannot be undone. In other words, a deleted Instagram account cannot be restored.
When you delete your Instagram account, all of your data including photos, followers, likes, etc will be deleted for good.
In the future, if you choose to sign up to Instagram again, you won’t be able to use the same username again. Instagram can only be deleted through a web browser.
To permanently delete your Instagram account follow these steps.
1) Log in to your account on the Instagram website.
Enter your name or email and your password.
2) Go to Instagram main menu.
On the Edit profile, go to “Delete your account” page.
Select from the drop-down menu and key in your reason for leaving.
3) Enter your password and click “permanently delete my account”.
Select the red button stating “permanently delete my account”.
4) Your Instagram account is now deleted.